Experience a unique way to share life with friends.
Snap a photo or a video, add a caption, and send it to a friend (or maybe a few). They'll view it, laugh, and then the snap disappears from the screen - unless your friend takes a screenshot!
The image might be a little grainy, and you may not look your best, but that's the point. It's about the moment, a connection between friends, and not just a pretty picture.
The allure of fleeting messages reminds us about the beauty of friendship - we don't need a reason to stay in touch.
Give it a try, share a moment, and enjoy the lightness of being!
Front facing camera support on Android 2.3 and above.
Please note: even though snaps are are deleted from our servers after they are viewed, we cannot prevent the recipient(s) from capturing and saving the message by taking a screenshot or using an image capture device.
We welcome your questions and feedback!
Need help? Hit us up at: www.snapchat.com/support